Dine

Restaurant review: Pizza has never tasted this good

08

Bossa Nova Social Cafe and Bar is situated at Tyger Waterfront in Bellville, Cape Town. With its antique decor and brick interior inside guests are sure to feel warm and cosy in winter while enjoying some delicious cocktails. When the weather is warm guests can wine and dine outside over looking the waterfront. This is a perfect place to hook up with old friends as guests will feel very comfortable and right at home. Bossa Nova is one of my favorite places to dine at. The restaurant’s relaxed and comfortable ambiance and good food keeps me going back for more.

06

morituri_pizza_vintageheartct.wordpress.com

I recently went to dine at Bossa again and this time around I tried their Morituri pizza and Virgin Pina Coloda Cocktail. The Morituri pizza is presented in a rectangular shape with 8 pizza slices. One pizza is enough for two people. My boyfriend and I were very hungry, we shared it and it was filling. The pizza consisted out of bacon, chicken, feta, peppers and avocado. This pizza took my breath away and it was probably the best pizza that I have ever tasted. With its thin crispy crust,  full of flavor peppers, cheesy feta, perfectly ripe avocado… the combination melted in my mouth and hit all the right taste-buds. (As I am describing this I can literally taste it again lol.) Bossa Nova delivers on this pizza and gives other restaurants who specialize in pizza a run for their money. I visited a popular Italian restaurant which specializes in pizza and pasta not to far from Bossa and I was really disappointed.

pina_colada_cocktail_vintageheartct.wordpress.com

The virgin Pina Colada Cocktail that I ordered also impressed me so much so that I swapped drinks with my boyfriend because I originally ordered a strawberry mojito. The pina colada was a mixture of passion fruit & cream blended with pineapple juice and coconut milk…yummy!

2 thoughts on “Restaurant review: Pizza has never tasted this good

Leave a comment